soup and such

simple, fresh vegetarian soups and more

spicy popcorn

3 Comments

Popcorn is one of my favorite snacks. I love experimenting with different flavorings and toppings. I decided I wanted something spicy, so I came up with this blend. It was pretty tasty and made a nice treat for movie night.

spicy popcorn for movie night

spicy popcorn for movie night

What are YOUR favorite ways to eat popcorn? I need more flavor combination ideas! ~Inge

Spicy popcorn

Prepare ½ cup popcorn kernels using your favorite popping method. In a small bowl in the microwave (or in a small saucepan on the stove), melt 2 tablespoons of butter (or a vegan alternative) with ¼ teaspoon each of paprika, cumin, garlic powder, and cayenne pepper. Use less of the cayenne if you don’t want it too spicy. Pour the spicy melted butter over the popped corn. Add salt, if needed. Toss and enjoy!

3 thoughts on “spicy popcorn

  1. Old bay!!! And olive oil.

  2. I like using olive oil & parmgiana reggieano. I think some died basil would be nice.

Leave a Reply

